Author Topic: Harbringer issue 38 "Final Death" clarification.  (Read 3522 times)

ZiNOS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 596
Harbringer issue 38 "Final Death" clarification.
« on: May 18, 2008, 02:10:43 AM »
Quote
At the end of the Undead player's Movement and Command phase, they may spend unused command actions to summon a single new unit to appear in one of the two graveyards, in close.

Can i summon multiple copies of the same unit, one each turn?

e.g. Can i summon Sceleton cavalry on the first turn and then summon again a unit of sceleton cavalry on the next one?

We played like this and the umenzi player had a really hard time with this scenario. It ended a total victory for the undead, mainly because the rats are really something, 8 dice against 1/1 or 2/1 opponents.

We are thinking of allowing the Umenzi player to come up with a list of his own. The possesed and the initiates, didn't really proved to be useful...
DON'T PANIC <-------In Large Friendly Letters

Chad_YMG

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2348
    • Your Move Games
Re: Harbringer issue 38 "Final Death" clarification.
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2008, 09:48:02 AM »
The only restriction is the "one unit per turn".  If you want Skeleton Cavalry, you can keep summoning them.  :)
David Humphrey está todavía en la Colina 217.
      - From Spanish translation of Hill 218 rules

ZiNOS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 596
Re: Harbringer issue 38 "Final Death" clarification.
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2008, 12:22:11 PM »
Thnx.

I actually want rats, more rats, rats EVERYWHERE!!


BWAAHAHAHAHAHA.
DON'T PANIC <-------In Large Friendly Letters