Author Topic: A Few Rules Questions  (Read 1513 times)

Fingolfin

  • Playtester
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 148
  • A Elbereth Gilthoniel!
A Few Rules Questions
« on: March 16, 2016, 02:18:17 PM »
If two units are engaged, and there is another unit nearby like so:

UU
AA
     WW

If unit W is closer to unit U's front but has sufficient movement, can it charge the flank since the front is unavailable?

Also, when a unit that is backed up routs, which happens first? Free strikes or determining if the unit is cut down?
'Utúlie'n aurë! Aiya Eldalië ar Atanatári, utúlie'n aurë! The day has come! Behold, people of the Eldar and Fathers of Men, the day has come!'

Steel for humans, silver for monsters, gold for the witcher.

Kevin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5161
Re: A Few Rules Questions
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2016, 02:36:36 PM »
Quote
If two units are engaged, and there is another unit nearby like so:

UU
AA
     WW

If unit W is closer to unit U's front but has sufficient movement, can it charge the flank since the front is unavailable?

Yes.

Quote
Also, when a unit that is backed up routs, which happens first? Free strikes or determining if the unit is cut down?

Assuming that "the unit is cut down" = "you choose to replace it with the unit that's backing it up", then "the unit is cut down" happens first.
However beautiful the strategy, you should occasionally look at the results. - Winston Churchill

Fingolfin

  • Playtester
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 148
  • A Elbereth Gilthoniel!
Re: A Few Rules Questions
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2016, 02:43:59 PM »
Thank you. I appreciate it.
'Utúlie'n aurë! Aiya Eldalië ar Atanatári, utúlie'n aurë! The day has come! Behold, people of the Eldar and Fathers of Men, the day has come!'

Steel for humans, silver for monsters, gold for the witcher.